An Addict’s Perspective | The Fix

An Addict’s PerspectiveBy Clark Roberts 09/03/15It’s 10:34am and I’ve now got my hands on a paper bag full of the single drug I can’t use reasonably.ShutterstockI’m writing this, as I don’t have a better tool of expression to grab the moment. I made a call at about 9:23am to refresh my pain meds. As you know (though have misspoke without me correcting you), I have Norco prescribed every week. You’ve called them Lortabs, and I just nodded. Subtle difference, but that’s at best, my desire to be right (read: accurate), or at worst, some undiagnosed OCD. Addiction isn’t a question. It’s fairly obvious.

Source: An Addict’s Perspective | The Fix

Leave a Reply

