THE REALITY OF LOSS

Its after midnight now and the Whispers of Sorrowing start up. Tendrils of Torment and the nonsensical times since June 21 2014.  I miss his smile and his rolling voice. I miss our daily routines and the ” great relief of having him to talk to “. We thought we had struck gold – so we did.

And then he would sing this for me.

JOHN SEBASTIAN

Come
And talk of all the things we did today
Here
And laugh about our funny little ways
While we have a few minutes to breathe
Then I know that it’s time you must leave

But, darling, be home soon
I couldn’t bear to wait an extra minute if you dawdled
My darling, be home soon
It’s not just these few hours, but I’ve been waiting since I toddled
For the great relief of having you to talk to

And now
A quarter of my life is almost past
I think I’ve come to see myself at last
And I see that the time spent confused
Was the time that I spent without you
And I feel myself in bloom

So, darling, be home soon
I couldn’t bear to wait an extra minute if you dawdled
My darling, be home soon
It’s not just these few hours, but I’ve been waiting since I toddled
For the great relief of having you to talk to

So, darling
My darling, be home soon
I couldn’t bear to wait an extra minute if you dawdled
My darling, be home soon
It’s not just these few hours, but I’ve been waiting since I toddled
For the great relief of having you to talk to

Go
And beat your crazy head against the sky
Try
And see beyond the houses and your eyes
It’s okay to shoot the moon

Darling be home soon
I couldn’t bear to wait an extra minute if you dawdled
My darling, be home soon
It’s not just these few hours, but I’ve been waiting since I toddled
For the great relief of having you to talk to

Read more: Lovin Spoonful – Darling Be Home Soon Lyrics | MetroLyrics

hungry-head-lynne-izzy

And this one :

13002535_544988442328505_8045253483317563595_o

If you are wond’rin’ what I’m gonna do
While you are sleepin’, am I sleepin’ too?
Well, I’m just sittin’ here lovin’ you
Close my eyes and lovin’ you
I’m just sittin’ back, sittin’ here lovin’ you

I have been wond’rin’ just what I would do
If I’d weren’t sleepin’, had I not found you
I’d be outside findin’ you
Walkin’ on the avenues findin’ you
But I’m just sittin’ back, sittin’ here lovin’ you

Now the reasons never see me runnin’ ’round
Fingers on my forehead to calm me down
She can even get me up and on my feet
And when I die to take care of some business on the street

I have been walkin’ all my streets along
I would keep walkin’ to keep from goin’ home
I couldn’t quite till I could see you
Now I can’t conceive ever leavin’ you
‘Cause I’m just sittin’ back lovin’ you
Lovin’ you, lovin’ you, lovin’ you

Songwriters
JOHN SEBASTIAN

13475125_569789586515057_667931265949430965_o

Read more: Lovin Spoonful – Lovin’ You Lyrics | MetroLyrics

And now there is JUST ME.

I still don’t always know whether or not I will make it.

16664937_10154377752616342_591423466993453884_o

Leave a Reply

