A NEW DOC

MARIAN :

I ALLOW NOW DISCOURAGERS IN MY LIFE.

I ONLY ALLOW ENCOURAGERS.

And not that foolish inane encouragement either.

obcc

Well, I went to the new Doc. He is a man maybe in his 50s and I was impressed. Early days of course but I was able to talk to him and I knew that he understood the things I have been thinking. Maybe age is important for some of these complex illnesses. He has sent away for all my records .

He understands that I do not wish to take Harvoni without more certainty of a good outcome than I have at this time.

He also thinks that the pain in my right side could be postural. I surely have moved strangely ever since the Coma.

The biggest thing I came out of that visit with was a feeling of being respected and validated. I also did not come away afraid despite the seriousness of the illnesses that I have. The path in front of me needs assistance from People who do not make me feel afraid.

The Receptionist turned out to be the partner of a muso and she invited me to a performance of REQUIEM in Urunga in a couple of weeks. Amanda was also there and Jo – all Musos. It turned into a very happy visit and opened a door onto some hopes I had lost.

My Girl joined the Guides today and loved it.

I have paid the rent despite my worries about this. Tomorrow I shall pay Internet despite the same concerns.

I also booked a haircut for Saturday. I simply must get some pleasure back and some optimism.

cheveux

_______________________________

2014.

icu-info-1icu-info-3

16708716_1482097901831335_8916107861975210732_n

Leave a Reply

