SHOPS AND MEETING

1-snaps
I did an IGA shop today. It was fun. I had Clara in my trolley. I also did the AA meeting. I also met the owner of this house and I had a fight with Lise who was wasted.The day is almost done. It was home based again but I was up and about a little.
I am bleeding a little from the forehead. No matter. No matter. Bed soon and a book.
___________________________________
Maureen
Sepsis is not an infection of the blood , it is the bodies overwhelming response to an infection . I think around 40% of sepsis patients do have an infection in their blood. No one knows why it happens. My sister never had an infection in her blood , it was a closed surgical wound infection that started her sepsis response. It is amazing to me ( and sad) how many people suffer after effects .
Carl
Sepsis is a serious medical condition caused by an overwhelming immune response to infection. Chemicals released into the blood to fight infection trigger widespread inflammation.

Inflammation may result in organ damage. Blood clotting during sepsis reduces blood flow to limbs and internal organs, depriving them of nutrients and oxygen. In severe cases, one or more organs fail. In the worst cases, infection leads to a life-threatening drop in blood pressure, called septic shock. This can quickly lead to the failure of several organs — lungs, kidneys, and liver — causing death.

Severe sepsis affects more than a million Americans each year. Up to half of these people will die from this condition.

The term sepsis is often used interchangeably with septicemia, a serious, life-threatening infection that gets worse very quickly and is often fatal.

Leave a Reply

