CHECKING THE GOLF CLUB

yard-2
THE BACKYARD OF THE LYONS DEN

KAYBEE and me, we checked the Golf Club today for the funeral. All the usual family happenings are happening. Could be a big funeral because he was a very well known man. I think he was 3rd generation Bellingen.

Its raining and drizzly today. A bit cool. We are all doing those strange things which are shock and grief but manifest as other behaviours.

I am 2 stages back this time and mostly need to keep my nose out of things except support for my Kids.

I am settled in for the evenings and have become accustomed to being alone like I was before I met Izzy.Lots of spikey edges have been rubbed off me now. After grief and aftershock and illness. A goodly amount of the readjusting has settled in profoundly now. Its not precisely what I want but the new routines and new conditions are kind of now  assimilated. I have stopped most of my attempts to regain the Past – most of them.

Physically, I am FAR better. Mentally – calmer and clearer. Emotionally – less temperamental. Spiritually – more grateful and less negative and despairing.  Its lovely.

17038440_10154427090596342_3708385884307993876_o
OUT THE FRONT OF THE DEN

Grapevine Quote

March 5

“I still don’t have answers for all the eternal questions, like why bad things happen to good people, or why babies die. But I have found that life works better when I focus more on how I am contributing to God’s world than musing about what he is or is not doing in mine.”

Woodinville, Washington, November 2013
“The Scoop”
AA Grapevine

Leave a Reply

