Listen to your bodies: Wellness fascism is making people sick

I was at the airport at 7.30 the other morning to catch a flight. I went to get a coffee and something to eat. The young man behind the counter was trying hard to be nice. He had a fake smile plastered on his face and answered all my questions with pleasant patience. Not being a morning person, I was struggling with simple decisions or maths, and tripping over basic words.Finally we got ourselves sorted. “Thanks for being kind,” I said. “I’m not good in the mornings. I can’t think straight, so sorry if I messed you about.” “Oh,” he said looking surprised. “I thought I was messing you about. I’m not a morning person either. I can’t get it together till midday.”

Source: Listen to your bodies: Wellness fascism is making people sick

Leave a Reply

