FRIDAY 10 MARCH 2017

Time for Joy – Book – Quote

Today I continue to let go of all thoughts that continue to pull me out of the present and bringing me to the past and the future. I am becoming more and more open to letting the power of good and love enter my life.

1 ROSE P2

I have been getting the antibiotics into me. I haven’t gone to Doc or Hospital. I am tired and vague but not too bad actually. The Girls did my shopping and I just rested all day long. My leg is still red but I think its shrinking – the red area that is.

The Girls brought those moments of Joy that have kept me going all along – since , well I was going to say since Izzy’s death – but Children have been my source of joy for many years.

MY brother and his partner are visiting Eden and my Girl is settling down after her Pop’s death. And I am OK despite the cellulitis and nose bleeds.

Bed for me soon. Eden is on Facetime now. A little time with them and then bed for me.

ROSES RED

FROM SIMPLY SEPSIS
BY Cynthia 

Dear God
Thank you for giving this group .
A outlet for us to dump our bitterness at our situations.
A place for hope and support.
Somewhere for us to turn who completely understand and helps keep us from feeling so alone. Continue to give us the knowledge each one of look for when we meet here and the support of knowing this is 1 place we are not alone.
Thank you for this place for some of us who have no support system, no family and long gone and to sick to make new ones.
Please help us wake in the am with a sense of peace and don’t well being.
And mostly thank you God for giving us life and each other.
Amen

1 DUCK SWIM

Daily Reflections
March 10
TODAY, IT’S MY CHOICE

” … we invariably find that at some time in the past we have made decisions based on self, which later placed us in a position to be hurt.”
—ALCOHOLICS ANONYMOUS, p.62

With the realization and acceptance that I had played a part in the way my life had turned out came a dramatic change in my outlook. It was at this point that the A.A. program began to work for me. In the past, I had always blamed others, either God or other people, for my circumstances. I never felt that I had a choice in altering my life. My decisions had been based on fear, pride, or ego. As a result, those decisions led me down a path of self-destruction. Today I try to allow my God to guide me on the road to sanity. I am responsible for my action—or inaction—whatever the consequences may be.

LEAF

Walk in Dry Places
March 10
Ousting the Green Demon
Victory over Jealousy.

We hear of successful people who drop their old friends after moving up the ladder. Maybe, however, it wasn’t their choice. Maybe they were driven to do so because their friend’s jealousy made the friendship unworkable. We have little trouble accepting a stranger’s good fortune; it’s a different feeling, however, when friends and coworkers move ahead of us.

If the green demon of jealousy strikes during the day, we can come to terms with it in several ways. First, accept no guilt that it happens, because jealousy is part of the human condition. Next, depersonalize it by remembering that good fortune comes to all people in various ways. Then check your own gratitude level to make sure that it hasn’t been sinking. This serves as a reminder that there’s no shortage of the things that really make for happiness and personal well-being in life.

We can easily tell when we’ve been able to oust the green demon. We’ll be able to be relaxed and gracious while extending congratulations for another person’s good fortune. And months down the road, we’ll be genuinely sympathetic … Not vindictive … if the other person’s luck turns sour.

While I don’t expect to feel jealousy today, I accept the fact that it can happen. Should it appear, I’ll work calmly to deal with it.

Leave a Reply

