APRIL FOOL

jim spopye
sculpture by J.B.

Another month comes and I am once more astonished to have made it this far. Each month startles me with Joy.

My left leg is still swollen and a trifle tender. My breathing comes with difficulty which I now know indicates blood problems. I am extremely thirsty and was leaking bits of blood in the NA Meeting and that is all that I am saying about the Body tonight.

I had another home grey day but did get to tonight’s meeting. I very much enjoyed it.

The lack of meetings is one of my major problems.

Let me re-phrase that. Were I to keep focussing on the negative, then lack of meetings would be a major problem. Instead I say : That was a great meeting today. Just perfect.

I have enjoyed myself today and tonight.

faith

Leave a Reply

