MEETING OF THE WEEK

17855426_10154535295731342_446388465758084547_o

WELL. FOOT STILL SWOLLEN AND HARD but pretty good all round. Did the NA Meeting and Anastasia drove me home and made sure I was all set up.

Tomorrow is packing day. That is more of a challenge. It is, however, not tonight. THE LAND LADY IS AWAY For the night so things are quiet. My bed is warmed and I have something to read.

Lord – I still want sunrises and beauty and kindness and the love of home which I do know and do not have here – but today was OK.

And the sweetness of some of the people was magic.

Eden  on Facetime. Then bed.

DSCF5743

Before I sleep, I am picking out some of the good things that have happened today. My Girls took me to the Meeting and Ana and Dave brought me home and right inside to check that I was OK. How I miss that ! It has touched my heart. I FOUND OUT THE the young A and E Nurse who was at my first surgery for a major bleed, popped in to see me yesterday but I was sleeping.That first time was the time I was very afraid and weary and began to weep. She sat with me and comforted me.

lynne 20 aug 15
ME THINKING ABOUT HOW I LOVE TO LIVE

i do know what I love !

Leave a Reply

