Tech Savvy Seniors vs. Social Isolation | Keeping Connected | YourLife

Chris’ StoryFor almost three decades, technology and computers have been a part of my life, but now at 68 years old, they play more of an important role than I’d ever have thought. Actually, I don’t know what I’d do without them. They have helped transform my life.In 1994 I was involved in a serious motor vehicle accident and as a result, was left with significant physical and mental injuries. I had to retrain my brain and regain my motor skills. My journey wasn’t quick, or easy.I believe that technology helped me considerably. For a long time I’ve been familiar with using computers but becoming tech savvy all over again has made an amazing difference to my life, and continues to.

Source: Tech Savvy Seniors vs. Social Isolation | Keeping Connected | YourLife

Leave a Reply

