The Difference Between ‘Rest’ and ‘Bad’ Days for My Chronic Illness | The Mighty

Living with an illness is hard. It means being ill. It means constant worry that you’re going to be ill. And it means your life is spent managing your illness to avoid being ill.1You can have days when you feel on top of the world and then the very next day you can struggle to even get out of bed. No one would look at me straight after a one hour exercise class and think that I’d spent the previous day in bed, or would spend the following two days barely able to leave the house. Sometimes, thought, that’s exactly how it is.Now that’s not to say that an hour-long exercise class always results in two days in bed, because most of the time it doesn’t. But what it does mean is that I have to be really careful about what I do, what I plan, and what I worry about.

Source: The Difference Between ‘Rest’ and ‘Bad’ Days for My Chronic Illness | The Mighty

Leave a Reply

