DOCTOR AND A WAKE FOR JULIA

I went to Dr Gull today and it was fiery but perhaps good. I have referrals to Physio and to the psychologist  I was hoping to see. I have blood tests to get taken. I know he thought I was pretty fractious and I need to calm down now.

Then I went to Julia’s wake. Round a fire out at her place. Generations of us.

And I closed the day with a meeting.

That’s brief. Within it, there was a lot.

I HAVE A CALMNESS RETURNING.

Its still firing up but its a’coming. The calmness of long term sobriety. Lordie me. Imagine if the wildfires of the last 3 years are finally dying down. Just imagine that.

The clear thinking is returning. It was a little muddled today with a nose bleed and I think an internal bleed but it seems to be passing more quickly than I could have hoped.

Now its bed for me.

Accumulating experiences in a minor key.

Leave a Reply

