YARNING

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I had an interesting day. Ata came visiting and she brought Uncle Porky B. We yarned for hours of this and that. He is Gumbaynngirr Man. We shall talk some more.

I visited the Kids and Tobe and BevB were there with the little one. They played and we talked and then my Girl gave me one of her soups for dinner. Good food she makes.

I don’t fancy fighting to go on. I have not talked to Iz since he died but I found myself doing so today. He would know what to do next and would make it happen.

But I don’t.

I DON’T EVEN KNOW WHETHER I WILL MAKE IT THROUGH.

I saw my Dad when Mum died. He knew he would not really live again. I knew it with him as well. I am younger than he was and wasn’t with Izzy for so long but I do not know whether I will actually emerge from this place.

I guess I just go on with the Long Waiting.

Pottering. Sitting. Sleeping. WAITING. 

Leave a Reply

